Skip to content

Ad hoc and terminated

Sergey Mergelyan Award was given till 2013 for the best papers of general interest presented during AEA annual meetings by a person of any rank and nationality.
Aleksandr Grigoryan (American University of Armenia) and
Edgar Begrakyan (Central Bank of Armenia)
Karen Poghosyan (Central Bank of Armenia)
Nino Doghonadze (ISET Tbilisi)
Armen Arakelyan (University College for Financial Studies, Madrid)
Aleksandr Gevorkyan (St. John’s University)
Arevik Mkrtchyan (European University Institute, Florence)
Gayane Barseghyan (Central Bank of Armenia)

Tadevos Avdalbekyan award was given till 2012 for papers by local Graduate Students
Gayane Barseghyan (Yerevan State University and CBA)
Gurgen Gasparyan (Yerevan State University and CBA)
Shogher Ghazaryan (Yerevan State University)

In 2017 the World bank announced a special Award for Research on Inclusive Growth which eventually was awarded to Vahram Ghushchyan and Narek Ohanyan (both from the American University of Armenia) for their joint project ‘Enabling Conditions for Inclusive Growth in Armenia: Evidence form Household Integrated Living Conditions Survey’