Skip to content

Past events

AEA Special Seminar – Ella Sargsyan (CERGE-EI)

Schedule: 7-8 pm Yerevan time (4-5 pm CET; 10-11 am EST), November 17 Title: Potato to the Rescue: Home Production and Child Nutrition during Deep Economic Crises Register ; …

Young Scholars Workshop 2023

The 2nd edition of the Armenian Economic Association Young Scholars Workshop will be held on November 3, 2023, in person in Dilijan, Armenia. The workshop aims to provide an opportunity for young, aspiring scholars to …

AEA Monthly Seminars – Guilherme Lichand (Stanford GSE)

Schedule: 8-9 pm Yerevan time (5-6 pm CET; 11 am – 12 pm EST), November 29 Title: Elite Capture of the Education Wage Premium: Evidence and Measurement Register …

AEA Monthly Seminars – Wladislaw Mill (University of Mannheim)

Schedule: 7-8 pm Yerevan time (5-6 pm CET; 11 am EST), October 25 Title: LinkedOut? A Field Experiment on Discrimination in Job Network Formation Register …

AEA Monthly Seminars – Alessandro di Nola (Universitat de Barcelona)

Schedule: 7-8 pm Yerevan time (5-6 pm CET; 11 am EST), September 27 Title: Taxation of Top Incomes and Tax Avoidance Register …

Annual Meetings 2023

The 13th Annual Meetings of the Armenian Economic Association were held on June 22-24, 2023. The Meetings were in a mixed format: The first and the second day met in …

AEA Monthly Seminars – Ioana Shipou (ESADE)

Schedule: 8-9 pm Yerevan time (6-7 pm CET), May 24 Title: The Rise of For-Profit Higher Education: A General Equilibrium Analysis Register …

AEA Monthly Seminars – Elisa Keller (University of Exeter)

Schedule: 8-9 pm Yerevan time (6-7 pm CET), April 26 Title: Spatial Misallocation of Native Labor and Immigration Register …

AEA Monthly Seminars – Khoa Vu (University of Minnesota)

Schedule: 8-9 pm Yerevan time (6-7 pm CET), March 29 Title: Higher Education Expansion, Labor Market, and Firm Productivity in Vietnam Register …
YSW22

Young Scholars Workshop 2022

Register Now 5:00pm-5:40pm. Narek Ohanyan, Optimal monetary policy with external dollarization. 5:40pm-6:20pm. Hayk Sargsyan, Optimal monetary and macro-prudential policies in a world with consumer default. 6:20pm-7:00pm. Hayk Hambardzumyan, Equity Term …

iCEBA

Conference on Econometrics and Business Analytics September 8-10, 2022 The Armenian Economic Association in cooperation with American University of Armenia, Central Bank of Armenia, and Saint Petersburg University organized the …

Annual meetings 2022

June 30 – July 2, 2022 The 12th Annual Meetings of the Armenian Economic Association were held on June 30, July 1 and July 2, 2022, in a mixed format: …