Women In Economics Workshop

6:00 – 8:30pm Armenian Time

3:00 – 5:30pm CET

9:00 – 11:30am EST

 

Session 1. Chair: Nune Hovhannisyan (Loyola University Maryland) 

Ksenia Shakhgildyan (University of Bocconi)

Nonparametric Identification and Estimation of Contests with Uncertainty

Anouch Missirian (Toulouse School of Economics) 

Yes, in Your Backyard: Forced Technological Adoption and Spatial Externalities

 

Networking

7:00-7:30pm Yerevan time (4:00-4:30pm CET, 10:00-10:30am EST)

 

Session 2. Chair: Vladimir Asriyan (CREi)

Victoria Vanasco (CREi, UPF and BSE)

Falling interest rates and the allocation of credit: Lessons from general equilibrium (with V Asriyan, L Laeven, A Martin, & A Van der Ghote)

Rebecca Maria Mari (London School of Economics)

Capital Development under Collateral Constraints. Do Investment Subsidies Work?